This website uses cookies to offer you a better browsing experience. By continuing to browse the site, you accept our use of cookies.

Regions in Lebanon

Lebanon is made up of 8 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Lebanon. Information on all primary administrative regions in Lebanon.

Please note that unfortunately population data are not available for all regions in Lebanon.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Lebanon alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Lebanon

There are 8 regions in Lebanon in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Lebanon
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Mont-Liban Mohafazat Mont-Liban1.1,679,229Baabda Baabda9,000
Liban-Nord Mohafazat Liban-Nord2.899,339Tripoli Tripoli229,398
Liban-Sud Mohafazat Liban-Sud3.500,000Sidon Sidon163,554
Aakkar Mohafazat Aakkâr4.198,174Halba Halba-
Baalbek-Hermel Mohafazat Baalbek-Hermel5.157,000Baalbek Baalbek30,916
Nabatiye Mohafazat Nabatîyé6.92,000Nabatiye et Tahta Nabatîyé et Tahta120,000
Beqaa Mohafazat Béqaa7.-Zahle Zahlé78,145
Beyrouth Beyrouth8.-Beirut Beirut1,916,100