Regions in Lebanon

Lebanon is made up of 8 primary administrative regions. Have a closer look at the regions in Lebanon. Information on all primary administrative regions in Lebanon.

Please click on a region name for more information on this region.

You can sort the regions in Lebanon alphabeticallyby population by capitals of the regionsby capitals population

Primary administrative regions in Lebanon

There are 8 regions in Lebanon in the primary administrative level.
Primary administrative regions in Lebanon
RegionNoPopulationCapitalCapital population
Mont-Liban Mohafazat Mont-Liban1.1,679,229Baabda Baabda9,000
Baalbek-Hermel Mohafazat Baalbek-Hermel2.157,000Baalbek Baalbek30,916
Beyrouth Beyrouth3.2,500,000Beirut Beirut1,916,100
Aakkar Mohafazat Aakkâr4.198,174Halba Halba-
Nabatiye Mohafazat Nabatîyé5.92,000Nabatiye et Tahta Nabatîyé et Tahta120,000
South Governorate Mohafazat Liban-Sud6.500,000Sidon Sidon163,554
Liban-Nord Mohafazat Liban-Nord7.899,339Tripoli Tripoli229,398
Beqaa Mohafazat Béqaa8.750,000Zahle Zahlé78,145